In the past few months I have been taking a crash course in learning how to do websites. This is a matter of necessity since I am too cheap (or poor depending on how you look at it) to hire someone to do all the websites I am connected with. So I thought I would take a moment to let you know about them without being too self-promoting. But you know, that’s kinda what bogging is all about – right? In doing these sites, I have realized a few things about myself. First, let me share these websites with you:

This week I have been working on updating our website for Strategic Church Network. This site will be a great tool to help those who are doing simple/house church get involved in missions. We will be using this site to inform folks of different opportunities for training, short-term trips and the like.

As you may already know, I am also involved in the maintenance of the House2Harvest Network site. This site is totally flat, and belongs to all who join the network to share how we can help one another finish the task (Matthew 24:14). Strategic Church Network is one of those church networks that are available to serve the Body of Christ.

Another web site that I assist with is Hampton Roads Simple Church Network This is a site that serves all house/simple churches in the Hampton Roads, Virginia area.

One of my main interests is training cross cultural servants to the nations, specifically in the area of reaching Muslim unreached people groups. Therefore I have developed the site for South East Asia Institute of Intercultural Studies. I have the privilege of serving with some great servants of the Lord who are giving their lives for the cause of finishing the task.

There are a few more sites coming, I will soon be putting together a site for our business that is presently in the dream stage and hopefully become reality in 2009. I really need to start making some money!

Well – go surf a while and check out these sites – let me know what you think. And if you like them give me praise, if you don’t – careful, my ego bruises easily. I know these sites are not perfect by any means – but to be honest – I was not shooting for perfection – just function. That’s kinda fits my style.

That’s what have I learned about myself. I can really get bogged down in attempting perfection to the point that I become worthless, immovable and depressed. I would prefer to throw it out there and fix it as I go. Certainly avoiding funky mediocrity, but striving for functionality and practical value. I guess that’s really how we should approach life – especially life as a follower of Christ.

It is much more beneficial to get up, get moving and go with what you’ve got (and if you’ve got Christ in you – WOW!) and start doing what you think God wants you to do. He will correct you along the way so that you avoid mediocrity, and senseless attempts at perfection. That will come soon enough – if we get busy reaching the nations! Come Lord Jesus – but first go make disciples of all nations followers of Christ!

